How to delete Lyft ride history

Do you want to delete your Lyft ride history? We will show you step by step in his guide on how to delete it

To delete your Lyft ride history; just open your Lyft mobile app. Click on the bar menu, and select History. Now, choose the ride you want to get removed. Upon clicking the ride detail, tap the Delete icon. 

Below we have illustrated the steps to follow easily in deleting your Lyft ride history

How to delete Lyft ride history

Here’s how to delete your Lyft ride history:-

Step 1: Open the Lyft ride App.

Step 2: Tap the menu icon (three bars) in the upper left corner.

Step 3: Select “History“.

Step 4: Choose the ride details you want to remove.

Step 5: Click on the “Delete” icon to remove it.

Step 6: Automatically, it will get deleted from your history app.

That’s it, you have successfully deleted your Lyft Ride history.

It’s good to remember that “Ride history” only shows ride details if the payment has been processed for a ride.

Lyft also keeps your ride history going back to October 2014. If you need a receipt copy before October 2014, tap ‘Contact Support’ at the bottom of this page, so that Lyft can help you.

Your Lyft ride history will also include a map overview of each ride. Cancellation fees won’t appear, but damage fees will

How to delete lyft ride history
How to delete Lyft ride history

In case you are using Uber, you can apply the same procedure to delete your history

How do I delete my trip history in Uber? To delete a ride from your history, go to the app menu → Ride history. Select the ride you want to delete. After the ride information, tap Delete ride and choose Delete.

Can I see my Lyft ride history online?

Yes, you can see your Lyft ride history online.

To access your Lyft ride history online, go to the “Ride History” tab on the top left-hand corner of the app, and enter your phone number and password.

You can view all of your past rides, which include the date, time, driver name, pickup location, and drop-off location.

You can also delete the history online by clicking on each ride, and clicking delete as an option.

How do I see my Lyft ride history?

To view or export ride receipts in your Lyft app, open the app menu and tap “Ride history.” Tap a ride to view the receipt. To export multiple ride receipts from your ride history: Tap “Export” in the top right corner

Conclusion

Yes, we can confirm that you can delete your ride history on Lyft.

To delete your ride history, open the Lyft app, tap on the menu on the top right, go to Settings and click on “History” and confirm your choice.

You can also delete history from each individual ride in the app by hovering over your passenger’s contact icon, tapping on the icon, and tapping “Delete Ride”.

We hope that you found our article on how to delete your Lyft ride history helpful. If not, feel free to submit a comment or question for us and we’ll get back with an answer.

Further Reading