Do you want to permanently delete your Alibaba? Then you are in the right place. In this article, we will show you how to delete your Alibaba Account permanently.
To Permanently delete your Alibaba Account, Sign in to your member profile on Alibaba, then click “Deactivate Account.” Select a reason for cancellation, and then click ‘Deactivate my account.’
How Do I Permanently Delete My Alibaba Account?
To delete your Alibaba Account permanently follow these steps:-
- Go to alibaba.com, and sign in to your account.
- Go to the “My Account” drop-down located in the top right corner and then click your username
- Go to “Member Profile”
- Under the Personal Information section, click on Member Profile.
- Now, click on the Deactivate Account link.
- Enter your email address and type Deactivate my account.
- Choose a reason for leaving Alibaba and click Deactivate my account.
- A prompt will appear, click OK to confirm.
Once you see a notification that your Alibaba account has been deactivated it means you’ve successfully canceled your Alibaba account.
After 24 hours your account will be permanently deleted, you can check your email to confirm it.
What happens when you delete your Alibaba account
Once you deactivate/cancel your Alibaba account the following will happen:-
- Your profile will be erased.
- You won’t be able to place further orders or launch an official dispute.
- All your messages and contacts will be deleted.
- Your Alibaba settings and subscriptions will be deleted.
- You will also lose access to your AliExpress.com account
- You will lose all of your contacts and messages on Alibaba.com and AliExpress.com
- Your user profile will be deleted and you will not be able to manage your account information
The above steps show you how to delete your Alibaba Account permanently, and what happens after.
Therefore, before you make the decision to delete make sure you are aware of what happens thereafter as the process is irreversible