How do I delete My Amazon Account?

Do you want to delete your Amazon Account?  You are at the right place, in this article we will show you how you can delete your Amazon account easily.

The first way to delete your Amazon account is by contacting Amazon customer service via the email address customer-service@amazon.com. They can help you delete your account and all associated information

The second way is by contacting Amazon directly by calling Amazon customer service at 1-888-280-4331

The third way to delete your Amazon account, you can go to the “Your Account” section of the website, and select the option to “Close Your Account.

How do I delete My Amazon Account?

Here’s how to close your Amazon account for good:-

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Go to Close Your Amazon Account.
  3. Review the products and services associated with your account.
  4. Select a reason in the dropdown menu and tick the box next to Yes, I want to permanently close my Amazon account and delete my data.
  5. Select Close my Account.
Amazon account closure
Amazon account closure

That’s all, once the account has been deleted it can’t be recovered, unfortunately.

Once an Amazon account is closed, almost all of your Amazon data and history will be deleted. Also, you cannot access your account again and it cannot be restored.

However, you can use the same email address to create a new account at any time

How long does it take to delete an Amazon account?

After you select Close my Account, Amazon will send you a confirmation email or text.

You’ll then have five days to reply, confirming that you want Amazon to close your account permanently

What happens if I delete Amazon account?

Once you have deleted your Amazon account you won’t have access to the products and services associated with your closed account, including your customer profile reviews, discussion posts, returns, and refunds for orders. Your Amazon Web Services (AWS) account and the resources in your account.

You’ll also immediately lose access to all Amazon’s global websites (amazon.com, amazon.co.uk, amazon.fr, etc.).

Lastly, you’ll no longer be able to download your Amazon online content or use any Amazon services.

Can you reopen a closed Amazon account?

Once you’ve closed your Amazon account, you can’t reopen it. If you ever want to use Amazon services again, you’ll need to create a new account with new login credentials.

Therefore before you take the step of deleting your Amazon account, make sure you’ve downloaded all the content you need from your account before closing it.

Further Reading

Leave a Comment