If you don’t want to use your Steam account anymore, you can delete it temporarily or permanently. We will show you how to deactivate or delete your Steam account in this article
To delete your Steam Account, you can contact Steam Support to delete your account and all associated information.
Before they delete your account, Steam Support will verify that you are the owner of the account via proof of ownership.
After which the account will then be restricted from making purchases, and using community features for 30 days while it is queued for deletion.
Steam will remind you at the end of the 30 days about the account deletion via email
Remember Account deletion is permanent.
If you delete your Steam account, game licenses, community profile, gifts, inventory items, wallet funds, and other associated information will be deleted permanently and will not be recoverable.
How to Delete Your Steam Account Permanently
Follow these steps to delete your Steam account:-
- Open up Steam.
- Go to the menu at the top-right, where it says your name, and click on “Account Details”.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page, and click on “Delete My Steam Account”.
- The next page will give you some information on how the process will work.
- Fill it in, and send the verification form
- Steam will send you a message confirming the process
- After 30 days your account is deleted
How do I cancel my account deletion?
You can cancel the account deletion within 30 days of your request.
Log into your Steam account, open the red notification at the top of the page and click the “cancel” button.
Can I regain access to my account once it has been deleted?
No, once Steam support has deleted the account, neither the account nor any information related to it can be restored.
Will I receive any refunds after deleting my Steam Account?
Deleting your account will not automatically refund any purchases made on the account.
Before you delete your account, you can apply for refunds on qualifying purchases using the Help Site.
Can someone else delete my account?
Someone else can’t delete your Steam account because Steam Support will require comprehensive Proof of Ownership during their review of the account.
After the review is complete, Steam Support will restrict the account for 30 days and queue it for deletion.
To cancel the account deletion during that time, log into your Steam account, open the red notification at the top of the page and click the “cancel” button.
If you’re unable to log into your Steam account, send a new help request to Steam Support.
In case you have any inquiries or questions about Steam account deletion, please comment below!