How Do I Delete My Hinge Account?

Do you want to delete your Hinge Account? In this guide, we will show you step by step how to permanently delete your Hinge account.

We have also covered how you can recover a deleted Hinge account, and how to know if someone deleted their Hinge account.

To permanently delete your Hinge account simply sign in to the account you want to delete. Tap “Settings”,  and Tap “Delete Account”

After deleting your Hinge account, you will permanently lose your matches, messages, and other information associated with your account.

Bear in mind, that if you log in again after deleting your account, Hinge will automatically create a new account for you.

Please note that deleting the Hinge app does not delete your account. If you subscribed to Hinge using your Apple ID or Google Play Store ID, deleting your account does not cancel your subscription.

Below we have explained in detail the steps to follow in deleting the Hinge account

How Do I Delete My Hinge Account?

To permanently delete your Hinge account follow these steps:-

Step 1: Sign in to the Hinge account you want to delete.

Step 2: Tap “Settings”

Step 3: Tap “Delete Account”

Step 4: Confirm the action by tapping “Confirm Delete”

Step 5: Uninstall the Hinge app

That’s it, you have deleted your Hinge account successfully, and all your content including photos, chat history, and member interactions will be completely erased.

By simply removing, uninstalling, or deleting the Hinge app from your phone will not terminate your account entirely, you must follow the above steps to terminate your profile.

What happens when you delete your Hinge account?

After deleting your Hinge account, Hinge will deauthorize all of your Hinge account content, including your matches, messages, photos, and profile information.

That means that your profile will no longer be suggested to other Hinge users in Discover, and you will disappear from their “Matches” and “Likes You” sections completely

Does deleting the Hinge app delete your profile?

Simply removing, uninstalling, or deleting the Hinge app from your phone will not terminate your account entirely, you must follow the above steps to terminate your profile.

Can you reactivate a Hinge account?

Yes, you can reactivate a Hinge account. Within the Hinge app, tap your Photo Icon on the far right of the navigation bar. Tap the Gear icon. Tap Upgrade to Preferred Membership. Tap Restore subscription in the top left of your screen.

Does Hinge delete accounts?

Yes, Hinge deletes accounts or bans users. If you’ve been banned from Hinge, this means they’ve detected activity associated with your account that violated their terms.

How to know if someone deleted their Hinge account?

You can only know if someone deleted their Hinge account by checking their profile. If you can no longer see their profile then they may have deleted the account, paused it, or unmatched you.

If one of your matches disappeared, it’s possible that member manually or accidentally unmatched your profile from their Matches screen, or they have deleted their Hinge profile.

Conclusion

Hinge is a dating app that claims to be the only dating app that emphasizes long-term connections between users.

The app was fully owned by Match Group as of February 2019.

Instead of swiping, users must “like” specific photos or prompts if they wish to reach out to other members, though they are not required to respond to these photos or prompts.

Hinge allows users to filter matches based on traits that it believes are important to users, such as religion or height.

Unlike other dating apps, users can message other users without first requiring a “match”

In case you want to delete your Hinge account so that you erase all your personal information, or you may have found a partner or you want to take a break from the dating service follow the above steps in this guide

To delete your Hinge profile permanently: Sign in to Hinge App–>Tap Settings–>Delete Account—>Confirm

We hope that you found our article on how to delete your Hinge account helpful. If not, feel free to submit a comment or question for us and we’ll get back with an answer.

Further Reading