Can You Delete Your Uber Account?

Do you want to delete your Uber account? You have come to the right place, in this article we will show you step by step how to delete your Uber account.

Yes, you can delete your Uber account. To do so, go to the “Account” section of the Uber app and select “Delete Account”

You can also contact the Uber customer service team at support@uber.com to help you delete your account.

To permanently delete your Uber Account follow the below step by step guide

Can You Delete Your Uber Account?

You can delete your Uber account from the Uber app or the web

Here’s is how:-

Delete your Uber account from the app

Step 1: Open the Uber app and tap the menu icon at the top left

Step 2: Select “Settings,” then “Privacy settings”

Step 3: Tap “Delete Account”

Step 4: Follow the remaining steps in the app to complete the process

Delete your Uber account on the web

Step 1: Click on this link “Delete my Uber account” and sign in. You’ll be guided through the steps to delete your account.

Step 2: After completing either process above, your account will be immediately deactivated.

After 30 days it will be permanently deleted, and any unused credits, promotions, or rewards will be removed.

If you change your mind and want to keep your account, you can restore it by signing in at Uber.com within 30 days of deactivation.

Before you can delete your account, Uber will ask you to verify your identity using a temporary verification code.

how to delete Uber account
how to delete Uber account

What happens when you delete your Uber account?

If you delete your Uber account, you will no longer be able to use the app. You will also lose all of your information stored in the app.

Usually Uber will deactivate your account for 30 days before it’s deleted permanently.

If you change your mind and want to restore your account, just sign in at Uber.com within 30 days of deactivation.

Can I delete my uber account and make a new one?

Yes, you can delete your uber account and make a new one. However, note that if you have an outstanding balance on your account. You will need to pay that off before you can delete your account.

That’s it.

We hope that you found our article on how to delete your Uber Account helpful. If not, feel free to submit a comment or question for us and we’ll get back with an answer.

Further Reading

Leave a Comment